2012 Contributors

2012 B2B Community Newsletter Final

We truly thank God for everyone who gave of their time, talent and treasure to make a difference in the lives of others! The contributions of our faith community and the community at large has been simply amazing! 

In addition to businesses and individuals, major contributors to our success were the collective efforts of youth, parents and teachers of Thornton Fractional Schools, Sandridge School District 172 and Sunnybrook School District 171. “We teach our students that giving is a quintessential part of life” said Thornton Fractional School’s Superintendent Creg E. Williams. Dr. John Sawyer III,  Sandridge School District Superintendent also had great words of encouragement. “Your dedication, along with your members, to serve the least fortunate is to be celebrated. The good works you do inspires others to be proud to help others.  The Sandridge students and staff are proud to be a part of this endeavor for the fourth year”. Finally, Dr. Barbara West, Sunnybrook School District 171 Interim School Superintendent, committed to collect food and/or monetary donations for the Christmas season. “We would have everything ready for pick up no later than December 14 in plenty of time for Christmas” said West.

We would also like to thank the following people and organizations that partnered with us:



Anker Trucking

Bloom Township

Calumet Bakery

Carlisle Estates

Chase Bank

Chicago Machinery

His Cloud of Glory Christian Center

J.C.’s Barbershop

Jewel-Osco (South Chicago Heights)

Lansing Cleaners

Leak & Sons Funeral Home

Lynwood Firestone

Primerica Insurance

State Farm Insurance

The Oakwood Group

Ultra Foods – Chicago Heights

Ultra Foods – Lansing

W. W. Holt Funeral Home

Walt's Food Centers



Anita Banks

Ashaunte McLean

Attia Coffey

Barbette Easley

Betty Williams

Beverly Holton

Beverlyn Payton

Brenda Singleton

Carey Davis

Carrie Fowler

Chemaine Carr

Chloe Dukes

Chris & Naydeen Dukes

Clarence Davis

Daniel & Nayesa Land Sr.

David Lilly

David Nevels

Deborah Guy

Debra Perry

Diquan Farmer

Donna Gill

Dorothy Williams

Earnestine Dodd

Eddie Dunn

Elaine Blair

Elder Clarence Armstrong

Esther Frierson

Etheal Gore

Frederick Parham

Gail Horton

Gail Howard-Johnson

Georgia Selmon

Gloria Davis

Hanan Almiladi

Henrietta Johnson

Irene Bibbie

Iris Campbell

Irv Nicholson

Jabar & Doreetha Wheatley

Janaya Davis

Janet Faulkner

Janet Williams

Jaote Wawatu

Jennifer Kimball

Jerriann Harris

Jessica Williams

Joann Cotton

JoAnn D’Addio

John Austin

John Harris Jr.

Johnny Jordan

Joseph Irby

Juan Diaz

Judy Nelson

Kelly France

Kenisha LeSure

Kennedy, Tinker

Keri Jones

Khari Williams

Kimberly Rowe

LaVerne Dial

Lawrence Milkowski

Lawrence Williams

Linda Boyd

Linda Taylor-Whitt

Lisa Shaffer

Marcus Tinker

Maria Mercado

Marie Downs

Marie Towne

Mary Davis

Melvina Ely

Michael Evans

Mozella Brown

Murriel Taylor

Naomi Nelson

Nayesa Land

Patricia Dean

Philip France Jr.

Reginald Steele

Rick Lites

Romona Raymond

Sandra Brown

Senor Flores

Senora Brooks

Shalafose Wally

Sheila Jones

Shirley Williams

Silvie Holt

Steffani McLean

Stephanie Jackson

Steven Williams

Tatyana McCaskill

Toni Grady

Toya Jones

Vergie Anderson-Austin


de Vine Design